Career Roots Advantages
  • Extensive class room teaching
  • Basics / concepts of each topic covered in detail
  • Chapter wise tests, after the basics and exercises
  • Regular Doubt-clearing sessions with personal attention
  • Revision classes of Important Topics
  • Experienced and dedicated faculty
  • Separate batches for students with non maths background
  • Extensive preparation of classroom GD & PI
  • Seminars on Test taking strategies
  • Advice from experts
News Update
Download Application Form
Download Brochure
CSAT (Civil Services Aptitude Test)

Civil Services Aptitude Test (CSAT) is a test conducted by UPSC (Union Public Service Commission) every year in order to select candidates for the Civil Services Mains Exams. Here is the detailed Eligibility Criteria for CSAT-2013.

1. Any Indian Nationals who have attained the Age of 21 years, and not have attained the upper age limit on 1st August of the year in which he/she attempts the exams are eligible.

2. The upper age limit varies for various categories. Check below for details.
    i) General Category : 30 years
    ii) SC/ST Category: 35 years
    iii) Physically Handicapped: 40 years

3. Qualifications Required: The candidates must hold any degree in any discipline from any recognized university.

4. Final year degree students who will obtain degree by August 1, 2013 aer also eligible for CSAT 2013. The degree can be of any class (Distinction, first, second etc) Degree obtained by distance education/ open university is also eligible if the University is a recognized university.

5. Please Note: For some candidates there is a limit on the number of time s you can attempt IAS exams (Civil Service Exams). Even attending to one paper of CSAT (IAS Prelim Exams) counts as an attempt. Applying for CSAT (IAS Prelim Exams) but not attending for any paper Does Not count as an attempt.

6. Below are the number of attempts specified for each category.
    i) General Category: 4 Attempts
    ii) OBC: 7 Attempts
    iii) Physically Handicapped: 7 Attempts
    iv) SC/ST : No limit for number of attempts